Saturday, October 31, 2009

Makeup Reviews and Tutorials


Makeup reviews and tutorials on YouTube have me big time obsessing lately. I had no idea that any one person could talk about make up so much! Then as I watch and listen I realize that I am 21 years old and I have no idea how to apply makeup! I use all the wrong colors and techniques. I am completely inadequate as a woman. Most of these YouTube gurus have products from MAC and Sephora, but I just don't see me stretching my budget for that. I will however make sure I buy some foundation that matches my non summer, non tanned, skin. And I really need to lay off the YouTube.

FarmVille

This Facebook game is addictive! I have literally got so far in the game that I have no goals to reach anymore, I just play because I cannot bear to think of letting my crops die... Lame I know but I have over 50 Facebook friends that also play. So I am not alone in my weirdness.

Supernatural

I love this show. I bought the first season a few years ago when I was a college freshman. I would watch an episode a night. It was like a 44 minute scary movie every night. These guys are hot, the music is great, and it is a really great show. I am not caught up on the current season because I prefer to watch them without commercials like a movie. They have always seemed like mini movies to me so that is my preferred way of enjoying this OBSESSION. I am on the last episode of the season before the current one. Which always makes me excited. Finale excitement without the summer long anticipation of the season opener.

Thursday, October 29, 2009

Pixie Stix


Halloween is always the perfect excuse to buy candy... for yourself. I usually go for chocolate (like Heath and Almond Joy) and Pixie Stix. The problem: I only like the orange and red ones. So I end up throwing away the blue and purple ones. Why eat sugar if it isn't your favorite color!

Mountain Dew


I just am so obsessed with this new Dew.
1. It tastes yummy.
2. It is purple.
3. It is diet.

Lia Sophia


A friend of mine had a jewelry party last week, but I wasn't able to go on account of the Swine Flu. I have ordered many things from Lia Sophia before and LOVE them! Two of my items have broken (which may seem like 2 too many, but I wore them a lot!) and all you have to do is mail them to Lia Sophia and they replace the item OR if it is discontinued give you credit for the original price. This is one of the necklaces I ordered. I am SO excited to get it. BONUS: it was half off! It is so pretty. I am obsessed with jewelry and long necklaces.

Improv


Projectile Comedy is a improv comedy troupe in my hometown. They are way funnier than anything on 'Who's Line". I am definitely far from a bar hopper, but these guys get me out every Thursday night- sipping my Roy Rogers! I love that comedy shows let you laugh at crude humor without feeling... well, crude. Unfortunately, these guys aren't going to be at the normal venue anymore. I'm hoping that they will find a new place soon! I'm a little obsessed.

Tuesday, October 27, 2009

VH1


I am OBSESSED with trash reality. Tough Love is returning soon and I think it actually has some value. Not the typical dating show, not the typical sluts. Just women that are clueless and a boy that helps them see the datable women inside themselves. Tool Academy on the other hand is full of scumbags and their trashy, mistreated girlfriends. OBSESSED with the douchebagery.

True Blood

I cannot wait for the next season of True Blood. But even more than that I cannot wait for the next Sookie Stackhouse book! Both are so amazing, imaginative, and sexy! I AM OBSESSED (do you get the theme here) with them. Yes, I know that the popular thing to like is vampires... and I fell into the trap too. I'm not really a fan of Twilight though, sure the 1st book was good and then other books were okay. But I just don't understand the craze. Vampire books have been around long before Stephanie Meyer and they have been doing really well now that Twilight is the big deal. You will not hear me complaining as long as it continues the True Blood TV series and other vampire books! I am also OBSESSED with Ryan Kwanten, Jason Stackhouse, and his body. Yum

Dexter


I LOVE DEXTER. Yes, I AM OBSESSED! He is a killer, yes- but he is also super sexy, damaged, and darkly funny. I love the new plot line of this season. The Trinity serial killer is a family man too... will Dexter still let his 'dark passenger' do the deed? I hope so! I am OBSESSED. Did you know that Dex (Michael C. Hall) is married to Deb? Weird!

Zooey Deschanel



Zooey is a huge OBSESSION of mine! I think she is so beautiful and talented both with her acting and her music. I actually sent a fan letter to her once asking for an autograph. No response, but I'm just letting you know how OBSESSED I really am. I love her eyelashes. (500) Days of Summer was one of the best movies of the summer (along with The Hangover) that I had the pleasure of seeing. I also just recently watched the mini-series Tin Man that she did a couple years ago. She played the Dorothy character DG in this Wizard of Oz spin off. It was really good and I am sad I didn't know about it when it was actually airing. Zooey recently got married! To one of the guys of Death Cab for Cutie (not an obsession but I do like them quite a lot). Dark curly hair and blue eyes are my favorite.
OBSESSED OBSESSED OBSESSED

TiVo


I love TiVo! Right now I am living with my parents and they just have a generic DVR from the cable company. But as a former TiVo subscriber I can honestly say it is superior in every way. I am going off of a box I got Christmas 2005 and this cable DVR we got this year 2009. The old TiVo is the best user friendly DVR. Never malfunctioned on me once. This crappy DVR we have now always records 30 min episodes and then glitches and keeps recording for hours and hours- all night long. Hate that. Still OBSESSED with my old TiVo.

Buffy the Vampire Slayer


I know I am a little behind the times on this one but in 1997 when Buffy started I was 9 and only watched Disney Channel and my bedtime was 9 o'clock (except on Friday when my little brother and I were allowed to share a diet Coke and stay up til 10). I started watching the first season about a year and a half ago just when Twilight was getting popular. Then I became disinterested when Angel left. I tried to watch Angel and it just wasn't the same. I need that underlying sexual tension in my television. I am just about to finish season 6 (I got the last disc in the mail today from Netflix: another huge OBSESSION) and I am hooked! Please no one ruin anything for me as I realize I am WAY behind the times. OBSESSED with Spike and Buffy. I love that she hates him but is drawn to him. I love that he is evil and cannot understand why he is in love with her. I just am OBSESSED!

Lucy Hale

I first saw her in the Lifetime movie Sorority Wars. I liked the movie but I thought she was the best part. She is very cute. Then I saw her in last weeks episode of Private Practice and became OBSESSED. Or at least temporarily. She is in the CW show Privileged so I might have to start watching.